Tags

, , , , , ,

Adorably cute accessories, gourmet food, and pop art are three of my biggest weaknesses, so when I heard about Unique LA I knew I absolutely had to go. With beautiful weather, a great friend, and a whole day of shopping … Unique was a perfect way to kickstart my weekend.

Located on the penthouse floor of the California Market Center, this year’s venue was absurdly huge .. it took us roughly 3 hours to browse through all the booths and walk the entire floor.

There was everything from beautiful pottery and gorgeous necklaces to amazing posters and prints. There were no shortages of cute accessories and totally random and UNIQUE items like the wooden ties below.

While my friend Jess stopped off at every jewelry booth (and there were plenty) ….

I opted to spend more time browsing through works of art. There were artists there who sold really amazing prints and one of my favorites was Joey Chou. Check out his site for super adorable deconstructed prints of one of Disneyland’s oldest rides, It’s a Small World.

An awesome bonus throughout the day were the free drinks (including beer!) and samples of delicious treats that were passed out. We had everything from bites of chocolate with sea salt to pork pies with sweet and tangy relish, YUM!! For the price tag of $10 we definitely got our money’s worth!

If you guys weren’t able to make it to this one, I believe Unique LA will be having a summer show coming up in July .. don’t miss out on the next!

As always, good food + good show + good company = a great time!
PiiQ’d by Ari

